Milwaukee Chamber Theatre

Pre & Post Show Events

We are pleased to offer several opportunities for additional education and enrichment for all of our patrons that are free and open to the public.

ViewPoints
Experience in-depth, pre-show presentations led by engaging guest experts who offer insights into show-related issues and field questions from knowledge-hungry patrons. Free and open to the public, ViewPoints take place at 6:30 p.m. before a specific Wednesday evening performance during each production. Dinner is available in The Skylight Bar & Bistro, beginning at 5:30 p.m.  For more information, call 414.276.8842.

2016-2017 ViewPoints schedule:

VANYA AND SONIA AND MASHA AND SPIKE
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.

A LOVELY SUNDAY FOR CREVE COEUR
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.

LOBBY HERO
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.

THE FEW
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.

GREAT EXPECTATIONS
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.

Talk Theatre
An opportunity to participate in informal pre-show discussions with MCT's Producing Artistic Director and other show-specific theatre artists.  Free and open to the public, Talk Theatre takes place at 12:00 p.m. before a specific Wednesday matinee performance during each production. Lunch is available in The Skylight Bar & Bistro, beginning at 11:00 a.m. For more information, call 414.276.8842.

2016-2017 Talk Theatre schedule:

VANYA AND SONIA AND MASHA AND SPIKE
Wednesday, August 17 and 24, 2016 at 12:00 p.m.

A LOVELY SUNDAY FOR CREVE COEUR
Wednesday, September 28 and October 12, 2016 at 12:00 p.m.

LOBBY HERO
Wednesday, November 30 and December 7, 2016 at 12:00 p.m.

THE FEW
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 12:00 p.m.

GREAT EXPECTATIONS
Wednesday, April 19 and 26, 2017 at 12:00 p.m.

Talkbacks
Following selected Thursday night performances, actors, and occasionally the director, will return to the stage after curtain call to respond to audience questions.  Come with your inquiries about the rehearsal process, design elements, or thematic content and the artists will gladly share the inside scoop.

2016-2017 Talkback schedule:

VANYA AND SONIA AND MASHA AND SPIKE
Thursday, August 18, 2016
Thursday, August 25, 2016

A LOVELY SUNDAY FOR CREVE COEUR
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Thursday, October 6, 2016
Thursday, October 13, 2016

LOBBY HERO
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016

THE FEW
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017

GREAT EXPECTATIONS
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Upcoming