Milwaukee Chamber Theatre

Pre- & Post- Show Events

Going to the theatre, or simply looking for a good conversation? Join us for these special events, free and open to the public!


ViewPoints
Experience in-depth, pre-show conversations led by engaging guest experts who offer insights into show-related issues and field questions from knowledge-hungry patrons. Free and open to the public, ViewPoints takes place at 6:30 p.m. before a specific Wednesday evening performance during each production. Dinner is available in The Skylight Bar & Bistro, beginning at 5:30 p.m.  For more information, call 414.276.8842.

2019-2020 ViewPoints schedule:

UNNECESSARY FARCE
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.

FIRES IN THE MIRROR: CROWN HEIGHTS, BROOKLYN AND OTHER IDENTITIES
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.

JEEVES AT SEA
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.

NO WAKE
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

GENTLY DOWN THE STREAM
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Talk Theatre
Participate in informal pre-show discussions with MCT's Producing Artistic Director and other show-specific theatre artists.  Free and open to the public, Talk Theatre takes place at 12:00 p.m. before a specific Wednesday matinee performance during each production. Lunch is available in The Skylight Bar & Bistro, beginning at 11:00 a.m. For more information, call 414.276.8842.

2019-2020 Talk Theatre schedule:

UNNECESSARY FARCE
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 12:00 p.m.

FIRES IN THE MIRROR: CROWN HEIGHTS, BROOKLYN AND OTHER IDENTITIES
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 12:00 p.m.

JEEVES AT SEA
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 12:00 p.m.

NO WAKE
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.

GENTLY DOWN THE STREAM
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.

Talkbacks
Following selected performances, actors, and occasionally the director, will return to the stage after curtain call to respond to audience questions.  Come with your inquiries about the rehearsal process, design elements, or thematic content, and the artists will gladly share the inside scoop.

2019-2020 Talkback schedule:

UNNECESSARY FARCE
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019

FIRES IN THE MIRROR: CROWN HEIGHTS, BROOKLYN AND OTHER IDENTITIES
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019

JEEVES AT SEA
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019

NO WAKE
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020

GENTLY DOWN THE STREAM
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020

Upcoming